Enjoying the Red Sea: Negev and Eilat Day 3

I woke up Saturday morning refreshed and ready to take on Eilat. My first activity was to go snorkeling at the coral reef natural preserve. I went with an Argentinian from one of the other groups. We had a lot of fun swimming and looking at the fishes. It was beautiful.

We speed m stopped for some lunch on the beach and then I headed off to go jet skiing. Unfortunately, I was not allowed to drive the jet ski, but the guide was wicked fast, faster than i would have gone. It was amazing.

I went back to the hostel to wash up and discovered I had a killer sunburn. Whoops, I guess I need to be better with the sunscreen.

Undeterred, I headed back into Eilat to explore to city a bit. I did some shopping as Eilat is tax free. I found the city very touristy but that was what I expected.

Once shabbat ended, we loaded back on the bus and drove 5 hours back to Tel Aviv where I struggled to find a position that didn’t irritate my sunburn. I had had a great weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my weekend in the sun (except for the sunburn).

Leave a comment